Our Blog

Anoka County Board Swears in New Members

Anoka County swore in its newest elected members of their county board Tuesday morning. The ceremony had four returning members who won their reelection campaigns, Matt Look, Robyn West, Carol LeDoux, and Rhonda Sivarajah. The two other sworn in, Julie Braastad and Scott Schulte, were newcomers who beat their incumbents in the elections. County Commissioner Jim Kordiak was not on the ballot because he is in the middle of his four-year term. Rhonda Sivarajah was unanimously re-elected as
Posted on 11 January 2013